Creepy Things Kids Say About Imaginary Friends

Image12 of the spookiest comments you’ll ever hear out of a kid’s mouth

Story courtesy of http://www.mom.me

1) “When my brother was little he acted like he had angels talking to him every second. One day my mom overheard him say, ‘I can’t kill him! He’s my only dad!'” -y0m0tha

2) “When my daughter was three she had an imaginary friend named Kelly who lived in her closet. Kelly sat in a little rocking chair while she slept, played with her, etc. Typical imaginary friend stuff. Anyway, fast forward two years later, the wife and I are watching the new Amityville (the one with Ryan Renolds) and our daughter walks out right when dead girl goes all black eyed. Far from being disturbed she said ‘That looks like Kelly.’ ‘Kelly who?’ we say. ‘You know the dead girl that lived in my closet.’ –BrownCXoat

3) “My little brother’s imaginary friend, Roger, lived under our coffee table. Roger had a wife and 9 kids. Roger and his family lived peacefully alongside us for three years. One day, my little brother announced that Roger wouldn’t be around anymore, since he shot and killed him and his whole family. I don’t know if he remembers any of this, but his genuine lack of remorse was very disturbing.” –ritzcharlatan

4) My brother had an invisible friend named Tony Rygel. He was 6 inches tall and was elderly. One day we found my brother crying in his room. Apparently Tony Rygel had passed away in his sleep. We buried him in a shoebox in the backyard. So basically we had a funeral, complete with a moment of silence, for an empty shoebox. –ElmosAshes

5) “In high school one of my best friends had a little sister who was five or six years old. One day we stopped by his place…While waiting for him to come downstairs his sister came up to me and said, ‘Icy told me to ask you if you know when you’re going to die.’

“I laughed nervously: morbid question, right? But I knew all about Icy, her imaginary friend. I even helped her draw a picture of him once. So I played along and said, ‘No, of course not! No one knows that. Hopefully when I’m very old.’

“The girl shook her head sadly and said, ‘No, Icy wants me to tell you it’ll be tonight.’ And with that, she just walked away. -ella1993

6) “I was seventeen and babysitting a friend of the family’s six year old. He’d been in bed a couple of hours and I just peeked in to check on him. He wasn’t in the bed and when I opened the door wider, I saw he was standing in the corner, facing the wall. Creepiest thing ever. I asked him what he was doing and all he did was turn around, smile, and put his finger to his lips as if to say ‘shhh.’ i asked him again what he was doing and all he says is, ‘leave us. It is the punishment.'” -laughing yotus

7) “I asked my 6 year old son what he was doing and he said, ‘Playing with Greg.’ (The name of his imaginary friend.) Then when I asked him ‘What are you guys doing?’ My son responded back with, ‘Making babies!’ Note: My son has no idea. –WeKnowNot

8) “When my mom was younger she had an imaginary friend named Shaggy. When she was finished with Shaggy, she ‘chopped him up and put him in the fridge.'” –caybesbond

9) “My cousin had imaginary pet chickens she called ‘Bock bocks.’ For over two years she fed them, put them to sleep, and took them for walks.

“One day my father (her uncle) was visiting and she ran up to him with her hands cupped together and held out to him and said ‘Look Uncle!’ She was always making him imaginary food which he would pretend to gobble up, so he scooped the imaginary bundle from her hands, shoved it in his mouth, and pretended to gobble it up. Only when she started screaming and spewing tears did everyone realize it wasn’t imaginary food… it was her bock bocks.

“She was deeply sad for days and they never returned. Kids’ minds amaze me.” -pteam-pterodactyl

10) “I had an imaginary friend named Cogie the Bottlenose Dolphin Cardiologist as a kid. I don’t remember this, but the story goes that one day my mom asked me where Cogie was and I said he shriveled up and died and we should sprinkle him on our pasta.” –BrainGrapes

11) “My little brother had an imaginary friend named Tuna who he said was the size of a thimble. When he quit mentioning her abruptly, we asked him why. He said he ate her.” –panquequeque

12) “When my older daughter was two or three, she used to have a couple of imaginary friends, Dodo and DeeDee. They were typical imaginary friends. She would talk to them and play with them, and tell me about their lives.

“Then one day, when she was about three, she was talking on her play phone when I walked into the room. She ‘hung up’ her phone and said to me (with a completely flat voice and deadpan expression): ‘The Evil is coming.’-superfish1984

About leftyutah

Love to make money. Crazy and fun. Like the outdoors.
This entry was posted in Eva's Writings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Creepy Things Kids Say About Imaginary Friends

  1. Pingback: 11 Creepiest Imaginary Friends Kids Have Had | angryid

Leave a Reply

